Church bells

The day the sun stood still
Was it the moon? 
My frozen breath on a silent night

These walls are moving in
A labyrinth lays it’s snares
These infinite ways by myself

How do I wait on your flame? 
The last of a candle burning low
Even the sun hides sometimes

The last of a ticking clock 
A second, 
And there goes the church bells in my head

The rings and the flowers 
The songs and the people 
I don’t know how to live without you 
Nor how to live with you

I miss you when you are gone
I miss you when you are here
And I miss you, 
Because I don’t know how to not miss you

image

Leave a Reply

