Barmaid

Like a part of me
She hums in my head

The sound of her giggles
Waves of whispers
Spinning my mind into a frenzy.

I see her face
Flashes of her smile
Her free  eyes luscious
A barmaid

A short skirt
Smooth legs
Pumped up bosoms
The glass in her hands
And the scarlet liquid inside

How drunk I must be
Or rather foolish to the end
Of the last drop
From the bottle of desire
My lustful heart,
Longing for the taste of her soul

“One more,” I say
Until it’s dawn
Maybe not enough is forever
With her refraction in my glass,
I can live through the day
Until it’s dark,
When I walk into, her doors again

Leave a Reply

