I don’t wanna die

Loyalty and honesty
Pledge the heart on a stab
Is it fear or survival?

As I slept,
The world calmed,
And the shadows disappeared

When I awoke,
The winds roared,
Squeaking sheets on the roof

He accepts mortality
Unchained from its ghosts,
And dines with the present

The roses in the park,
Unfeigned smiles he sees,
enjoying the colours of the young moon

I run he stands,
The mysteries of my life,
Archives, he loves to read

I love to fear
He loves to dare
We live to love

This life,
The truth of the eye
What to happen in the next second?

thank you for reading
please check out more on my wall and would love to know your thoughts

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

