Disney

Can’t you see?
The red and black,
Pink and orange
The paint on my face
The art in the mirror
Hoping to catch your eye
The man behind the glass wall

I am the girl on the street,
You the prince on the horse,
If I can’t fantasy the castle,
then will you ride down to the village?
To our little barn
Catch the Twilight,
and it’s young moon

I just wish one star,
Your eyes to meet mine,
And this haze to clear
If sparks can’t flame then,
Then my heart will I bury
In the tears of poetry
The diary of a bleeding love

image

thank you for reading
please check out more on my wall and would love to know your thoughts

Leave a Reply

