I changed

The fact that you left,
On that same day,
Did I change

A heart shuttered,
Bruising my soul,
And these scars to bear

Did I find love again?
Falling from a cliff,
Where you left me crying,

Did I wish me dead?
When this heart ached endlessly,
Through the many winter nights

Oh! yes I did!
Cuddled edges of my pillow,
And sobbed to never let go

Before the sun came,
And dried my tears,
With rays of golden light

Along with melodic harmonies,
Of weavers and sparrows,
That it was just a past,

And that the future,
Stood, not far away,
With his arms, wide open,
To heal my wounds

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

