In a dark pit

Dripping and splashing

A pool of water,

Little groans, echoing

Rubbing and stretching

Chains clinking,

On the floor, a dark pit

 

Either day or night

How many? When was it?

What is now? How old?

Hit enter, syntax error

Alright, why are you here?

Can’t tell, don’t remember

 

Pause, play, finally,

Can’t think, my mind, silent

Thought I was on the ledge,

About to fall into craziness

Now, I can shut my eyes

From darkness to blindness,

 

To imagine forgiveness, a light

Piercing through cracks in the stone wall

Falling straight to my darkened heart

Breaking chains off my hands and feet

Setting free, my soul,

To rise up, like a dove,

Into the blue sky

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

