A blessing

Its sad and very nice how good sprouts from bad. From death is life. From failure is success. From sadness is happiness.  From darkness was and is light… in all there is good everywhere. The Bible is a proof to this and without explanation we have all realised this. 
I was sent to a boarding school once with but nothing. Only a bookes and pens.
At that time I was furious at my parent for her decision all because I was under “punishment”. It was a tough. In reality it was fate. Had it not been for that one time, I wouldn’t be writing this. This time would be have been an alternative history. I would have not gone to university on scholarship. May be yes or not. I would not be this or the me in the future.
In reality, its all about chance and the human choice. Chance was to be caught or not by my aunt. But I was caught. The choice was of two persons. My aunt and I. She could simply let it slip by or provide a punishment. If she let it slip by, thats another history. But she didn’t. Thus another choice was taken. Light or heavy punishment?  If a light punishment was administered, that’s another history. But a heavy punishment was given. And now comes my choice. I would either go light or heavy (angry) with the punishment. 
First, lets say i go light. I would be humble accept the punishment and probably continue my life as a carefree boy simply living every minute as it comes. But I didn’t.
Instead, driven by emotion I went angry with all these many questions in my head. “May be she didn’t really like me?” but who was wrong? Me or her?”  “Isnt she a monster? ” and many others. Thus by the way of probability, I choose to read hard. I don’t know if I read to prove am right or show her my wit and I was top of the class.
Remember I would have chosen to steal from other boys to fill the gap. But I couldn’t following my way of character. I can’t steal. That statement rings so loudly in my head almost everyday.
Thinking about it now, I realised the meaning of chance and choice in human lives where choices are either conscious or not. It doesn’t matter. In the end, God happened. From my misbehavior I now have a blessing which I can’t fully compliment to my being bright and hardworking alone.
Thus success is both good and bad in a mix. More ironically, from bad primarily.

Leave a Reply

